Strobe Records 2014 Traxsource Top 10 Best Sellers


Check out the Strobe Records 2014 Top 10 Best Sellers!

1. Richard Brooks Featruring Tamika Boyce + Ali Black “Painless Ways” DOWNLOAD

2. Ron Allen Starring Sara London “Love Myself” (Original Mix) DOWNLOAD

3. Ron Allen Starring Sara London “Love Myself” (Deep Roger & Rightside Remix) DOWNLOAD

4. Toronto Hustle + Alix Ali “What i Need” DOWNLOAD

5. Jeff Graham “Feel It” (Original Mix) DOWNLOAD

6. Geneva “Uncomplicated” (Alix Ali Bisou Dub) DOWNLOAD

7. The R.A.S.E. (Ron Allen Sound Experience)”Whispers” (Original Mix) DOWNLOAD

8. Ron Allen Featuring Affrica “Wordz” (Steve Bug Remix) DOWNLOAD

9. The R.A.S.E. (Ron Allen Sound Experience) “Get On Up” (Groovy Disco Mix) DOWNLOAD

10.. Santonio Echols “The Sax” (Original Mix) DOWNLOAD

What a year! Thank you for all of the support!


Out Now on T’s Box Records “All I Needed” by OneDee featuring DeeVah. With remixes by Ron Allen and more

Out Now on Terry Hunter’s T’s Box Label – Deep House Providers presents “All I Needed” by OneDee featuring DeeVah. With remixes by Ron Allen, The Sonic Natives, Steve Miggedy Maestro and DBow.

Ondee Deevah Ron Allen Remix


NEW Strobe Records Release – Richard Brooks Feat. Tamika Boyce + Ali Black “Painless Ways”

NEW Strobe Records Release – ST080 – Richard Brooks Featuring Tamika Boyce + Ali Black “Painless Ways”



Richard Brooks “Painless Ways”

For over two decades Richard Brooks has been a house music mainstay. Richard has always had a unique understanding of the dance music scene and pays homage to the music he loves with every release and performance. He has also garnered an extensive release history with tracks featured on some of the industry’s most notable labels including Hed Kandi, King Street, Wave Music, Viva, Ultrasound, Stereo Sushi, Prescription and Play Records.

Richard is also well known for his production moniker Chorduroy Music and collaborative efforts with Ron Trent, all of which have garnished worldwide critical acclaim. As a DJ, he has performed alongside some of the biggest acts in dance music like Dennis Ferrer, The Martinez Brothers, Mark Farina, Chez Damier, Larry Heard, Ron Trent, Little Louie Vega, Miguel Migs, Kerri Chandler and Kenny Dope to name a handful. If you appreciate deep, passionate and sultry compositions Richards sound is truly for you.

Enjoy this deep and soulful, release from Richard Brooks which includes 4 solid mixes:
1. Painless Ways ( Richard Brooks Vocal Mix)
2. Painless Ways ( Classic Revolution Mix)
3. Painless Ways ( Richard Brooks Sax Mix)
4. Painless Ways ( Richard Brooks Broken Mix)

Produced by Richard Brooks
Co-Produced By Ali Black
Vocals by Tamika Boyce
Written by Richard Brooks ans Tamika Boyce
Copyright 2014 Strobe Records

The Big City Beat Bazaar – August 30, 2014 Toronto



Imagine a COMMUNITY MUSIC MARKET made up of interesting people who all share a COMMON PASSION for ELECTRONIC MUSIC (or any music for that matter)..

Imagine if these interesting music enthusiasts brought their USED AUDIO EQUIPMENT, OLD RECORDS, CDs, TAPES, DJ GEAR, AMPS, VINTAGE SYNTHESIZERS, STEREOS, HEADPHONES, TURNTABLES, CDJs, EFFECTS PEDALS, STUDIO EQUIPMENT, PRODUCTION HARDWARE and any gear related to dance music to this community market in order to BUY, SELL & BARTER with one another over GOOD FOOD, COLD DRINKS & FAT BASSLINES.

BASIC SOUL UNIT (Lab.our / Osgut Ton / Creme Org)

DA GOBLINN (Remute / Rot10 / Funk Noir)

MURR – LIVE ! (New Kanada / Thoughtless)

MEESHA – LIVE !(Thoughtless / Dewtone)

AARON SANTOS – b2b (My Favorite Robot / City Life)

COSMIC JD – b2b (Nosi Music / Midnight Social)

EBONY (Sylvermayne b2b J. Gardner)

RON ALLEN (Strobe Records)

+ Opening Set by


NEW Strobe Records Release – ST079 – Xavier Gonzalez – Palette EP

NEW Strobe Records  Release – ST079 – Xavier Gonzalez – Palette EP


 Xavier Gonzalez – Palette EP

Strobe is excited to introduce Xavier Gonzalez, an amazing Toronto based producer who first started getting into music at an early age and was influenced by anything and everything. From Sonic Youth to Marshall Jefferson, any musical vibe embedded itself in him. Xavier began to play in bands through out his early years and then transitioned into producing electronic music at age 14. Xavier has a passion for house, techno, and soul which he incorporates into all music he makes. He co owns Punctured Recordings alongside his Dad and Toronto mainstay Alvaro Gonzalez.
Enjoy this soulfully deep, intoxicating release from Xavier Gonzales which includes 2 solid tracks:
1. The Way It Will Be
2. Deeper
Composed and Produced by Xavier Gonzalez Copyright 2014 Strobe Records